1 November 2011: SAPVIA recently made the decision to form a subcommittee whose purpose it will be to tackle the issues facing the rooftop PV market in South Africa. The subcommittee consists of 14 companies and is led by a five-man steering committee of which Ryan Hammond, from Solaire Direct SA, is the chairperson. The following companies and representatives comprise the subcommittee:
Solaire Direct SA: Ryan Hammond (Chairperson)
Romano Group: Alexi Romano (Steering Committee)
Power Solutions: Axel Scholle (Steering Committee)
Bosch: Barbara Sabbione (Steering Committee)
Solar Total: Roth Watson (Steering Committee)
Arup: Richard Stanford
BSG Investments: Aviv Garten
SunSpot: Mark Bleloch
Skypower: Benoit Fortin
Solar World Africa: Gregor Kuepper
Momentous Energy: Gareth Warner
Tenesol: Thibaud Vibert
Grey Green Sustainable Energy Engineering: Gary Fahy
Building Energy: Matteo Brambilla